Board index PBase Show and Tell More Fall Photos

Show and Tell

More Fall Photos

Announce and discuss your photos.
bigbad

More Fall Photos

Post Wed Oct 15, 2003 1:00 am

i know everyone's done them, but this is my first time capturing fall on digital and would welcome comments, suggestions, (constructive) criticism. hope you like! http://www.pbase.com/bigbad/autumn

minoltaman

Post Wed Oct 15, 2003 1:49 am

The photo's are very nice. I like the lighting, colours and rich uniform matting. Nice gallery.

ugot2bkdng

Post Wed Oct 15, 2003 4:03 am

The curse of the mouse over webDev CSS. Yuk!

bigbad

Post Wed Oct 15, 2003 4:14 am

huh??

minoltaman

Post Wed Oct 15, 2003 4:18 am

He does not like the light-up mouseover effect your sheet gives with IE6. If Chuck would cruise your gallery with Mozilla he could see all of the thumbs in living colour and non-filtered. The thumbs are not dimmed when I view them with Mozilla Firebird but they are with IE6. The effect does not bother me but it always bothers Chuck. :roll: :wink:

scotthop

Post Wed Oct 15, 2003 6:03 am

Good job...you really captured the feel autumn :)

bigbad

Post Wed Oct 15, 2003 10:32 pm

oh thanks for explaining that don. makes more sense :) wasn't really looking for comments on the style sheet though; was more interested in people's opinions of the photos themselves.

ugot2bkdng

Post Wed Oct 15, 2003 11:53 pm

Got to see the photos to comment on them. That CSS makes seeing photos very difficult. Just trying to help. Some folks just skip galleries using that CSS.

bigbad

Post Thu Oct 16, 2003 12:31 am

well i use that stylesheet as i think it looks the best of all of them. hadn't really thought much of the opacity issue. is there a way to 'turn it off' so to speak? i'm an html idiot and have looked at at the stylesheet forum, but can't make heads not tails of it. thought maybe one of you might know.