Board index Photography Artistic Questions I'm ready to TURN PRO

Artistic Questions

I'm ready to TURN PRO

Discuss style and artistic aspects of photography
akjack

I'm ready to TURN PRO

Post Sun Feb 24, 2008 9:26 pm

I'v got the Rebel xi with kit lens and got some studio lights on e-bay for a few bucks. I figure I can make more money on 1 weddig than working a whole month at McDonalds....can you give me some advice ??? P.S. i have no experience in art or photography or business....It's just a big dream of mine....... 8)

azato

Re: I'm ready to TURN PRO

Post Sun Feb 24, 2008 10:04 pm

Wow! You are a troll. A shameless one at that.

akjack wrote:I'v got the Rebel xi with kit lens and got some studio lights on e-bay for a few bucks. I figure I can make more money on 1 weddig than working a whole month at McDonalds....can you give me some advice ??? P.S. i have no experience in art or photography or business....It's just a big dream of mine....... 8)

akjack

A TROLL ???

Post Mon Feb 25, 2008 3:48 am

is that a photographer who puts out a fishing line baited with B.S.(like a fancy flash website with crappy images) trying to catch a sucker(customer)????

louann108

Post Mon Feb 25, 2008 4:05 am

Um...keep dreaming. Takes a LOT more than a Rebel and some lights. You're not a pro-the most you could charge to do a wedding at this rate is $200. Then you have to make proofs, either in print or online and find a lab to process the photos. There's cropping, retouching and resizing to do before that. A decent set of proofs should number well over 200 shots.

Why do so many people think that a DSLR and some lighting makes them a professional????

azato

Post Mon Feb 25, 2008 12:11 pm

How many IDs are you going to create to feed this tread?