Board index Equipment Digital Cameras Which DSLr to Buy

Digital Cameras

Which DSLr to Buy

godfather_india

Which DSLr to Buy

Post Sun Nov 25, 2007 6:39 pm

Hi Friends I am new to PBASE FOrums. I am planning to Buy a DSLr. I have slected Canon 400 d. Actually I anew to DSLRs. Bu tIlike photogrphy with my Cybershot W50.

I will be basically capturing the moving object, viz, bikes. Because I Am a motorbike group owner. And the second purpose for the camera would be capturing images of my City. as I own one of the website dedicated to my City. Like building, peoples, roads, gardens etc.

So I can for now spend only on the DSLR stock things. I mean no new or extra lens. So can someone tell me how much capable is the Canon EOS 400d lens? The one which comes with it?

I will be aiting for your replies!

ericvision

Post Sun Nov 25, 2007 6:50 pm

The kit lens will be as good for that as any other manufacturer's kit lens, however, I would encourage you to get a "faster" lens to capture motorcycle action. This means a lens with a lower "f" number. For a very low price you could get the 50mm f1.8 which is a great little lens, although quite inflexible. The 70-200f2.8L would probably be perfect, but you're talking quite pricey!

The 400D body itself is very capable and you have made a good choice there.

godfather_india

Post Sun Nov 25, 2007 6:56 pm

Thanx mate for the reply. Hoe sharp the images would be captured by the kit lens? Its 10 MP so should I expect that I cant capture some distant, but not too far objects and then crop them to suite my needs with full sharpness? Actually we will be capturing high speed riding, stunting and all. So I have to click them from a distance. Wouuld that kit lens be serving my purpose?

Also, should I expect a great COLOR quality and sharpness while capturing
landscapes?

Any online place for the lens where I can buy?

dang

Post Sun Nov 25, 2007 8:59 pm

godfaterh india wrote: