Board index Equipment Photo Editing Software Freeware photo software

Photo Editing Software

Freeware photo software

romeroom

Freeware photo software

Post Fri Sep 19, 2008 5:50 am

This is my first post. I'm very new to digital photography.

Can anyone recommend an easy to use, from camera to PC, software (free) for viewing pictures? (I lost the disc my camera came with which had software.)

I'd like to be able to plug my camera in to the computer via cable and USB port, and have the software load the images into the computer and immediately bring me to the pictures for me to view. I've tried Picassa and it's always a mystery as to where my pictures ended up after it decides to scan everything every time. Hate it.

Any suggestions would be very much appreciated.

rileypm

Re: Freeware photo software

Post Sat Sep 20, 2008 3:07 am

Try cnet.com and click downloads and search for free photo software.

dougj

Post Sat Sep 20, 2008 3:24 am

Depending on your camera, your PC operating system has file manager or windows explorer and can probably download the photos. Windows has a default image viewer that you can use. FastStone has a very nice (free) image viewer I use as my default viewer.

jan7

Post Sun Sep 28, 2008 2:03 pm

romeroom wrote:This is my first post. I'm very new to digital photography.

Can anyone recommend an easy to use, from camera to PC, software (free) for viewing pictures? (I lost the disc my camera came with which had software.)

I'd like to be able to plug my camera in to the computer via cable and USB port, and have the software load the images into the computer and immediately bring me to the pictures for me to view. I've tried Picassa and it's always a mystery as to where my pictures ended up after it decides to scan everything every time. Hate it.

Any suggestions would be very much appreciated.

This is my first post, also..... :wink: