Board index PBase Questions and Answers Big upload problem

Questions and Answers

Big upload problem

Ask if you need help using PBase.
gemmf

Big upload problem

Post Fri Mar 04, 2016 3:17 pm

Has anyone noticed that the upload is totally messed up? I've been uploading the backlog of my catalogue and just noticed images have been uploaded 13 times or something (I haven't bothered to count all of them!). I just don't have time to go through all of them delete the duplicates. It's also been so slow and keeps on showing errors. Hope this will be sorted soon. :evil:

dw_thomas

Re: Big upload problem

Post Fri Mar 04, 2016 5:31 pm

There have been occasional reports of behavior along these lines, but I have not personally experienced it (yet!) I'm currently running FireFox 44.0.2 on Win7x64 and uploaded a set of four files just the other day without incident. I believe some problems reported a few months back were blamed on FireFox, but I've been running that for quite a few years now and not seen an upload problem.

Since data gets scattered all around the world, perhaps there is some condition where timeouts way out in Zeus-knows-where get retried and screwed up. Have you reported it to support@pbase.com? (Based on recent indications that doesn't guarantee much, but it would be an appropriate channel.)

gemmf

Post Sat Mar 05, 2016 12:48 am

I'm on Firefox 44.0.2 too but Windows 10 x64. It's just not funny when you've uploaded about 60 files and end up with over 600! :shock:

gemmf

Post Thu Mar 10, 2016 3:48 pm

Well..... I had no help (no response, to be more precise) from the customer support, so I had to manually delete 621 images. What a joke & a waste of time...... :roll:

gemmf

Post Mon Aug 28, 2017 5:58 pm